My New Favourite Thing #1

When I was at the Spring Knitting & Stitching Show last week I happened upon this:

20160310_200208
Megabrite LED small bayonet 3.5w light bulb

The Megabrite LED bulb for sewing machines. I got it from the World of Sewing stand but I don’t see it on their website.

My sewing machine is an old mechanical machine with an old incandescent bulb that tends to get very hot when it’s been on a while. This new bulb doesn’t and it’s also a lot brighter, it’s like having a little daylight lamp!

In real life the difference is a lot clearer and more obvious. I wish I’d had this at the start of winter, it will make evening sewing loads easier. With this improvement I can put off buying a new machine for a little while longer!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My New Favourite Thing #1

2 thoughts on “My New Favourite Thing #1

what do you think?

