My New Favourite Things #2, 3, 4 & 5

Yes, I know that’s a lot of favourite things but in my defence I love a bargain and I just had a birthday. I also realise that they’re not to do with making things really….unless you contact making me pretty (which I do!)  + So here they are, in no particular order:20160422_080251

 

Nip+Fab Hyaluronic body gel, 200ml

Studio_20160422_080919

I found this in the bargain section of my local Boots. It was marked down to £2 but when I got to the till it scanned as £1, I also used my NHS discount to bring the price down to 90p….bargain! Needless to say I went back and bought the rest of them!

So is it any good? The short answer is yes. It has a lovely gel consistency which absorbs quickly without having to rub like a maniac and best of all, it left my crocodile skin legs nice moisturised all day long. It’s so good I’d be tempted to buy it full price….not that I’d need to for another year!

Lacura Hydro-Urea Foot Cream, 10% Urea, 150ml for £1.99, Aldi

20160422_080323

This is one of those random things they sell at Aldi but not all the time so you have to keep an eye out for it. It’s rich but non greasy and doesn’t make your feet sweaty. I also use it on the dry skin on my knees and elbows.This really is a gem of a product, there is a similar branded cream that costs about £7-8 and isn’t nearly as good as this one.

 

Nature’s Gate Wintergreen gel toothpaste, 141g for £3.02

Spry Cinnamon toothpaste, 113g for £3.58

Studio_20160422_080848

OK,  so these two seem less of a bargain. I got them both from here when 8 was getting a load of other stuff. The problem I have is that I can not stand minty flavoured stuff in my mouth, especially when it’s so minty it BURNS! Here in the UK cinnamon and wintergreen flavoured anything is near impossible to find…..unless you are willing to trek to whole foods (other overpriced pretentious shops are available) and spend £10 on toothpaste or sweets. If you do know anywhere I can get this stuff at a reasonable price, please, please, pretty please let me know!

 

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My New Favourite Things #2, 3, 4 & 5

what do you think?

